MORNING CALL/Adi Shakti Mantra:  You become awake.

Ek Ong Kaar, Sat Naam, Siri, Wha, Hay-Gu-Roo

The fundamental mantra of Kundalini Yoga.  It balances the chakras and awakens the dormant consciousness and intuition, initiating the relationship between our soul and the Universal Soul.

MUDRA: Have the hands in Gyan Mudra on the knees. Maintain a strong Neck Lock (jalandhar bandh) with eyes closed focused at the Brow.

in a 2-1/2 breath cycle, in the following manner: Inhale deeply and as you pull in the navel sharply, chant EK. Then chant ONG which is drawn out and KAAR also drawn out, giving equal time to Ong and Kaar. Inhale deeply and as you pull in the navel sharply, chant SAT (sounds like 'but'.) Then NAAM (sounds like 'mom') is drawn out. Then at the end of the breath, add a short SIREE. (sounds like S’REE.) Inhale half a breath, pull in the navel sharply, chant WHA. Then a concise HAY-GUROO (pronounced G’ROO) and not draw out the end of Guru.  Try not to let the pitch fall. Let the sound resonate in the upper cavity of the head, by closing the back of the throat and vibrating the upper palate, and allowing the sound to come through the nose.

WAAH YANTEE:  You become still.

Waah Yantee, Kaar Yantee, Jag Doot Patee, Aadak It Waahaa,
Brahmaadeh, Traysha Guroo, It Wha-hay Guroo

This mantra establishes an intentional relationship of how to hold constant through the polarities of life. There comes a state of stillness and balance within the inner self and the Macro-self.

MUL MANTRA:  You become capable of holding the gift that is given to you.

Ek Ong Kaar, Sat Naam, Kartaa Purkh Nirbho, Nirvair, Akaal Moorat, Ajoonee, Saibung, Gur Prasaad, Jap! Aad Such, Jugaad Such, Hai Bhee Such, Naanak Hosee Bhee Such

With this mantra you are tapping into your inner Truth, to experience the depth and consciousness of your soul.

SAT SIRI SIRI AKAL:  You are complete as a timeless, deathless being.

Sat Siree, Siree Akaal, Siree Akaal, Mahaa Akaal Mahaa Akaal, Sat Naam, Akaal Moorat, Wha-hay Guroo

Yogi Bhajan called this the Mantra for the Aquarian Age. As a sensory human you are working to establish wholeness within the Self, so you can take the right course in daily life and be in the Infinite flow at the time of death.

RAKHAY RAKHANHAR:  You are in a place of protection, flow and guidance.

Rakhay Rakhanhaar Aap Ubaariun , Gur Kee Pairee Paa-eh Kaaj Savaariun
Hoaa Aap Dayaal Manho Na Visaariun, Saadh Janaa Kai Sung Bhavjal Taariun
Saakat Nindak Dusht Khin Maa-eh Bidaariun, Tis Saahib Kee Taayk Naanak Manai Maa-eh
Jis Simrat Sukh Ho-eh Saglay Dookh Jaa-eh

Yogi Bhajan said this mantra is “for protection against all negative forces, both inner and outer, which move against one’s walk on the path of destiny.  It cuts like a sword through every opposing vibration, thought, word and action.”

WAHE GURU JIOYou master the mind, establish yourself for victory and the right to excel.

Wha-hay Guroo, Wha-hay Guroo, Wha-hay Guroo, Wha-hay Jeeo

The posture, Virasan, identifies you as a spiritual warrior, ready to go, with no hesitation or fear.  But you are also in prayer pose, receptive, surrendering, merging with the Infinite.

GURU RAM DAS CHANT:  You invoke the experience of Guru Ram Das’ spiritual light, guidance and protective grace

Guroo Guroo Wha-hay Guroo Guroo Raam Das Guroo

Guru Ram Das is about service, humility and healing. You align yourself to serve through action with the constant guidance of the Guru.

"Experience the Aquarian Sadhana as a symphony in 7 movements:  In the first we awaken; then we become still; next we receive and hold the gift of “God and me, me and God are one”; now we live in that self-confident reality as timeless, deathless beings; now we sit protected in meditative fulfillment; now we master the mind, establishing our Self for victory; and now we are ready to serve, through action, guided by Guru."                                   

Notes for this page compiled by SS Sangeet Kaur Khalsa