Back to All Events

REGISTRATION OPEN NOW! 21 Stages @ Spirit Rising Yoga

Registration open! - register HERE now and save $100!
“Make meditation the art of life.  Make meditation the science of life. 
Because only with that, and that only can you develop intuition.” Yogi Bhajan

Open to all sincere students of Meditation, those experienced or new to the journey and for those who want to immerse themselves in a deeply transformative process.
This course contributes to KRI Level Three Certification within The Aquarian Teacher™ Training Program and qualifies for RYT hours with Yoga Alliance and IKYTA continuing Education Credits.
January 27-28, February 24-25 & March 10-11, 2018
This course will provide: Introduce the Nature of Meditation-Provide an Overview of the Stages of Meditation-Provide specific tools that access different parts of your mind and heart-Give the experience of personal insight and realization

The focus of the first journey is to recognize, experience and crystallize the Self. The blocks are encountered in the first four stages: upset, boredom, irritation and frustration. The first ascent starts when we have a sense of our Self, separate from all the commotions, emotions and sensory impulses; we begin to focus and recognize a still point, a nucleus within, which is the Self. It is this crystallized sense of Self that is needed in order for consciousness to work.
Stage 1 – Upset/Meditation to Conquer Upset
Stage 2 – Boredom/Meditation: See Your Horizon
Stage 3 – Irritation/Meditation: Eyeglass Traatik
Stage 4 – Frustration/Meditation: Self-Hypnosis to Dissolve Frustration
Stage 5 – Focus/Meditation: For Focus and an Alert Mind
Stage 6 – Absorption/Meditation: For Absorption in the Crystal Being
Stage 7 – Experience and Crystallize the Self/Meditation : To Experience and Crystallize the Self

“Negative thoughts come at you like arrows. Your strong positive arcline in the aura absorbs the energy of the thought and
moves it spiraling up through the central channel of the spine to create more awareness above. The Jappa of the mantra cuts each thought so its form changes from negative to positive and it can be passed on to the central channel. In this way you are
still, happy and master the upset that comes from the defensive thoughts.” – Yogi Bhajan

In this second journey, the initial challenge is to develop a sensitivity to the Self, as we engage in relationships and participate in life. When we take the seed of our Self and our identity and project it into the world, it expands.  In this second journey, we cultivate the meditative skill to merge with our projection yet still be able to distill our Self from the various roles we play; in this way, this second journey prepares us to maintain our integrity in action and ultimately to find the stillness within every action.
Stage 8 – Rasa/Meditation Series for Rasa
Stage 9 – Delight/Meditation: For Delight, Destiny and Creative Flow in Life
Stage 10 – Politeness/Meditation for Politeness
Stage 11 – Humility/Meditation: Bowing Before the Infinite for Humility
  Meditation: Speaking Humbly before the Creative Infinity
  Meditation: Bowing for Humility to Transfer Prana– Elevation
Stage 12 Meditation for Elevation, Meditation for Rasas and the Inner Eye, Meditation for Elevation
Stage 13 – Graceful Enlightenment/Meditation for Graceful Enlightenment and Strength of Heart
Stage 14 – Express and Be Your Self
  The Laya Yoga Kundalini Mantra
  Meditation: To Clear the Channels and Raise Kundalini
  Meditation on the Laya Yoga Kundalini Mantra
  Meditation: Sankh Mudra Kriya
  Laya Meditation to Beam and Create
  Meditation: Sukh Sadhana
  Meditation to Express Your Real Self and Develop the Subtle Body

“The three gunas, the three forces of nature, are all balanced.
That opens the heart. On that the head is fixed and steady.
You are aware of All and the Crown Chakra shines as the Sixth Chakra commands.”
– Yogi Bhajan

In this final journey, we recognize all that we are as the formless presence of the infinite Self. We open the dimension of our Transcendent Self. This journey requires us to go beyond differences and similarities into reality and unity. By forging an elevated identity with our infinite Self within our finite self, we become spontaneous, creative and flexible. We excel in this infinite game of the soul. Love, compassion and kindness become the core of our experience. At the peak of this journey we become the nothing within the center of all that is. Mystery is now mastery. The sacred space opens up to intuitive presence, which serves innocence, loves life, blesses all, and praises the Infinite, the all within All. You become you, nothing more, nothing less. In this final journey, we become realized human beings.
Stage 15 – Presence Like a Beacon Tattva Siddhi/Meditation for Presence Like a Beacon
Stage 16 – Everywhere Radiance/Meditation: Polishing the Radiant Body
Stage 17 – Prayerful Stillness/Meditation: Deeksha Patra for Prayerful Stillness
Stage 18 – Preacher/Meditation: Chautay Padma Nirgun Mantra
Stage 19 – Teacher/Teacher Meditation-Traatik to See the Energy
Stage 20 – Sage/Meditation for the Sage: Sarb Gyan Kriya
Stage 21 – Infinite Pulse/Meditation for Infinite Pulse: Sodarshan Chakra Kriya

Happy. Full above and below. Heaven and earth mingle in the heart of the sage.
You are balance. Fruition comes to those who encounter you.
Your prayer is reality.“ – Yogi Bhajan